The Hon. Michael Perkins

Speaker Of The National Assembly

The Speaker of the National Assembly is elected by the members and is the presiding officer of Parliament. He decides all questions of procedure and order with complete impartiality and protects the privilege of freedom of speech by ensuring that all members, regardless of party affiliation, are given a fair opportunity to speak and express their views. The Speaker may or may not be an elected member of the National Assembly.

Elected Representatives of Parliament

Hon. Ian Liburd

St. Christopher 1

Hon. Marcella Liburd

St. Christopher 2

Hon. Konris Maynard

St. Christopher 3

Hon. Lindsay Grant

St. Christopher 4

Hon.Shawn Richards

St. Christopher 5

Right Hon. Dr Denzil Douglas

St. Christopher 6

Dr. The Hon. Timothy Harris

St. Christopher 7

Hon. Eugene Hamilton

St. Christopher 8

Hon. Mark Brantley

Nevis 9

Hon. Vance Amory

Nevis 10

Hon. Patrice Nisbett

Nevis 11


Hon. Vincent Byron

Attorney General

Hon. Wendy Phipps


Hon. Akilah Byron Nisbett

Senator/Deputy Speaker

Hon. Nigel Carty